The World’s best teams gearing up for their T20 World Cup 2016 matches

It’s the time of the year which is very exciting for Cricketing fans from across the world who keep waiting to see their nation perform in the prestigious T20 World Cup 2016 matches and finally one of the best 10 teams sweat all the way to defeat their opponents and be worthy of acquiring the ICC Twenty20 World Cup. The short format of the game is not only entertaining but it gives huge amount of excitement and nerve cracking sensation throughout the game play. Bowlers fight hard to restrict the batsmen from hitting the big shorts and it’s not wise to lose the wickets in the early stages of 3-5 overs as the entire game may change and fall in the best interest for the bowling side.

Noticeable changes in this year T20 World Cup

ICC world cup 2016 will experience a lot of changes and more so of the key performers of the previous world cup. Players like Sangakkara & Jayawardene who scored the top runs in the ICC World Cup matches have both retired from Cricket and defending champions Sri Lanka will sure miss their experience and strong presence in the side. Then we have Brendon McCullum who has the highest ever individual score of 123 and a key performer in the IPL (Indian Premier League) will be out of the New Zealand side as he announced his retirement from International Cricket post the New Zealand Australia 2 Game Test series at their home which is ongoing with the 2nd match. The super hitter and entertainer, a perfect fit for the Twenty20 format and a good captain will be definitely missed by the New Zealand side which has some young talents to look up for. From the South African squad we have the legend Herschelle Gibbs who will not be seen in the side anymore as he opted for retirement right after the previous ICC world cup. This again is a massive crater to the South African side as Gibbs has been one of the most experienced and solid player who has contributed many historical wins for South Africa along with the very talented Gary Kirsten. Last year’s ICC T20 World Cup saw Pakistan’s Saeed Ajmal as the leading wicket taker after Lasith Malinga. However this year Ajmal will be missed due to his controversial bowling action where he would flex his elbow from 40 degrees before delivering the ball. This action was not entirely accepted by the ICC and thus his absence in the Pakistan’s squad is a huge blow to the side.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *